Blessings

Blessings. It’s such a simple word, isn’t it? And yet how many of us struggle to attach anything but the good to it?

Powerful. It’s what’s on my heart today. It’s where I am today.

My friend Jana wrote about it from a slightly different perspective yesterday – On the Necessity of Pruning.

When the difficulties come, when the seemingly good is stripped away, it is often beyond our human perspective to see beyond the hurt to the blessing that awaits us not just on the other side but within those beautiful bittersweet moments.

My prayer this morning is that whatever your day holds, you’ll see the blessings within it (and that I will, too).

2 responses to “Blessings

  1. TRANSPARENT PIE
    it’s a pretty easy pie, and really good
    1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, melted
    2 cups sugar
    1 cup cream
    4 eggs, beaten
    2 tbsp. flour
    1 1/2 tsp. vanilla
    2 pie crusts
    Preheat oven to 375°.
    Mix butter and sugar until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and mix thoroughly.
    Pour into pie shells and bake at 350° for about 40 minutes or until set. keep and eye on it(don’t let it burn)
    I hope you like it, most people here in kentucky love it! it’s very rich*smiles*
    I’ve heard some people add vinegar but a true transparent pie dont have vinegar.

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

