Pinning Pizzazz #5

It was time to roll up my sleeves this week and try another new Pinterest find, so I thought I’d go back to my recipe boards and find one I’d like to try.

My travels took me over to Mel’s Kitchen Cafe, and I decided I would try her recipe for Baked Penne with Chicken, Broccoli, and Smoked Mozzarella.

Can you say De.Li.Cious??

I do believe this is one of my new favorite recipes.  It makes a huge batch (which I discovered freezes and thaws just fine for reheating!), and is absolutely yummy.

It is definitely a recipe that I would save for weekend cooking, as it is rather involved and involves multiple steps. However, I really appreciated the way that she tried to write the recipe to minimize the use of separate fans.  True to my normal form, though, I still managed to create a gigantic mess that needed to be cleaned up.  But, oh, was it worth it!

Here are my pictures of my end product. You might want to stumble on over to Mel’s Kitchen Cafe and check out her pictures, which are much better and more professional-looking than mine! They do far better justice to the final result than my quick iPhone pictures do! 🙂

YUMMY!! This recipe is a definite keeper!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Looking for more Pinterest posts?  Hop on over to Dutch Being Me for her 52 Weeks of Pinterest Challenge. Until then, I can’t wait to hear what you’re finding or making on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest

4 responses to “Pinning Pizzazz #5

  1. Ooh! That looks yummy! I’ll have to check it out. Visiting from Dutch Being Me’s link up!

  2. Sounds delicious! I love, love, love baked pasta, especially since I can freeze it for a later meal. YUM.

    • Yes, it’s done just fine for freezing. The next time I make it, I might bake it without the topping, freeze in portions, and then put the topping on whenever I am ready to thaw, heat and eat. That might add in a little “crunch” texture that is inevitably lost with freezing. However, I liked it just as much freezing it “as is,” and it was very handy to be able to just grab a portion out of the freezer on my way out the door for work and know it was ready to eat! Thanks for stopping by!

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

