A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 4)

Just a few days ago, I started this journey of thankfulness by telling you how grateful I am for my loving Savior.  I would be remiss not to capture one of the most lavish gifts He has bestowed upon me: His Grace.

I stand amazed at how much He loved me – ME! – so much, in fact, that He was willing to take every single sin I’ve ever committed or will ever commit, cover it in the blood of His Son, and forgive me … completely and eternally.

I don’t deserve it. I’m not worthy of it. I can’t do a single thing to earn it.  And yet He gives it anyway.

And it’s not just a gift He gives to me.  He offers it to you, too. He offers it to anyone who will receive it – and the abundant life that comes with it.  No, it doesn’t make life perfect or all sunshine and roses. Yet it does relieve the burden of guilt, the load of pressure to be “good enough,” the fear of living life unforgiven.

Words fall far short. Today I am stunned by this unfathomable, incredible gift: Grace.  Thank you, God – thank you, thank you, thank you.

“See to it that no one misses the grace of God.” Hebrews 12:15 (NIV)

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

