A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 5)

It’s amazing to me that God chooses to bless me with such incredible friends!

Today, I am thankful for friends – old and new.  I’m thankful for the ones I’ve known since I was child, and I’m thankful for the ones I just met this past fall in a new women’s Bible study. I’m thankful for my friends at church and my friends at work.  I’m thankful for my “in real life” friends as well as the ones I’ll likely never meet, but get to know here, on their blogs, or elsewhere in cyberspace.

I’m thankful for the chance to reconnect with old friends through Facebook – how much richer my life is with some of those revived friendships!

I’m grateful for my friends who make me laugh and keep me from taking myself so seriously.  I’m equally grateful for my friends who will listen, sympathize, and cry with me.  And I am speechless with thanksgiving for the friends who pray over and with me.

Thank you, friends. My life would not be the same without each one of you.

One response to “A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 5)

  1. Pingback: Today I am thankful | Cocoa Flower

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

