A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 7)

Today, I’m thankful for my church and my Bible Fellowship Group.  We as humans thrive on connections, on fellowship, on community – and I have found one in my church.

We’re different people on different paths with different personalities – and yet what unites us is our love for God.  Each week, we get to come together to praise, worship, and learn.  And then throughout the week, we get to support and encourage one another.

I grew up in church and really didn’t know any other way.  As an adult, I can say there’ve been a great many of years that I was not connected to a church. I let life get in the way, relished sleeping in on Sundays, and got too “busy.”  Those times stand out to me as some of the most empty – because I was missing the connection that only fellowship with my brothers and sisters in Christ can provide.

I’m so grateful that I have the freedom to believe in and worship Christ, and that He has led me to a magnificent, loving church home.

3 responses to “A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 7)

  1. What a wonderful thing to be thankful for! You are blessed to have found such a church. We’re still praying for His leading us to ours. 🙂

    • Thanks so much! It took me a long time to find it – and even then I went through a phase where I wondered if it was the right place for me, before realizing it was home and going back. If I had any advice for you, I’d say find one that has a small group of some sort where you all feel a sense of community. If you find it there, you will find the place of worship at that church that’s right for you. I spent a lot of time visiting worship services and liking them but then getting discouraged because I couldn’t find a Sunday School class. I will definitely be praying for you and that God will help you find the right church home for your family!! Thank you for stopping by today!

      • Yes, that’s too true. A great many worship services have been wonderful but the church family (small groups) were distant or untouchable and, therefore, kept us from finding our home there. Thank you for your prayers. I know He will lead us to where we are to be! He is good. 😀

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

