A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 15)

Please pardon the interruption in my posts … I have scribbled my “thankful” notes each day by hand but due to a business trip, quickly followed by a trip home for the Thanksgiving holidays, I am a little behind on writing the posts.  

I’m thankful for PAY DAY today … mostly because it IS pay day!  This may seem a more shallow item than other days, but really, I am thankful to have a job that pays that bills but that I also love. I am thankful that I make enough to get by.

Sure, I wish that I made more and could afford more than I can, but you know what? Pay day pays the bills for me, feeds me, puts a roof on my head, and more. I can’t complain. There are thousands and thousands who don’t have even that.

I take it for granted far too often, but today, my thanks sits with the paycheck that’s auto-deposited to my account even as we speak.  🙂

2 responses to “A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 15)

  1. Stopping in to say I am truly enjoying your “thankfulness” posts. I apologize for not leaving a comment earlier. But trust I have been reading by way of email. I also wanted to wish you a most blessed Thanksgiving day! Hugs and love from blogland!

    • Oh thank you so much, Lisa! I’ve been reading your posts over the last couple of months and enjoying them as well. I tried commenting once but for some reason couldn’t get it to “take.” I’ll try again soon! Happiest of Thanksgivings to you!!

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

