A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 16)

Please pardon the interruption in my posts … I have scribbled my “thankful” notes each day by hand but due to a business trip, quickly followed by a trip home for the Thanksgiving holidays, I am a little behind on writing the posts.  

I’m grateful today that amidst all the work and chores, we have entertainment and times to just enjoy life with friends.  I spent the evening at the movies and dinner with a good friend from many years ago. After a busy week, it was the perfect closure.  This follows getting to spend Wednesday evening at dinner catching up with one of my dearest friends, and Thursday at book club catching up with those sweet friends.  Sometimes I let life get in the way a little bit too much and forget just how much time with friends blesses me.  I’m so thankful for these relaxing moments!

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

