A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 18)

Please pardon the interruption in my posts … I have scribbled my “thankful” notes each day by hand but due to a business trip, quickly followed by a trip home for the Thanksgiving holidays, I am a little behind on writing the posts.  

Today marks three years since I closed on my house – my first home!  Happy birthday to my house!  I am so thankful for the opportunity to be a homeowner, complete with the occasional angst and constant associated costs.  It’s wonderful to come home after work to my own space, to know that if I feel like painting a room, I can do it.  I remember the first day I realized that I could vacuum at midnight if I wanted to – or turn up the music as loudly as I wanted while I cleaned.  It’s amazing how I’ve managed to fill the space of the home with things that I hold dear.

Thank you, God, for leading me to the perfect house for me.

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

