A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 21)

I love that I am getting to spend some good, quality time with my niece this week.  She is truly my sunshine. I’m not sure where time has gone – she’s 12 now (going on 16) and time has flown.  She’s now officially taller than me (by a fraction of an inch) and wears a bigger size shoes – and in 7th grade!

Right now she’s in that tenuous preteen stage where she’s happy as a lark one moment and in tears the next – moody and never sure what will prompt it.

But it is so much fun watching her grow and learn. She wants to help us with the cooking and is finally old enough to actually BE a help in most cases.  She’s inquisitive and developing her opinions about various topics. There’s truly never a dull moment.

My niece has big dreams and a huge heart. I’m not quite sure where life will lead her, but I am so excited to watch it happen. I’ve not had the opportunity to become a mother yet, but oh what a magnificent privilege it is to be an aunt!!

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

