A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 22)

I’ve gotten to spend the last several days with my family – my Dad and Mom (who are still happily married after nearly 45 years), my sister, brother-in-law, and my niece.  My Dad, sister and I even trekked to a small town not too far away this afternoon to visit my Grandma, who is in the hospital with some back issues.

I love my family, and I am so thankful for them.  We’re not perfect – we have our quirks just like all families do.  We’ve had our struggles and our hurts.  But I am who I am because of my family, and I cannot imagine having it any other way.

I am grateful that I get to spend my Thanksgiving with these precious people, relaxing in our own silly way (which involves each one of us, in the living room, with some kind of iDevice, watching the Cowboys play football all afternoon).  I might even let my niece convince me to take her out for some Black Friday shopping…. (ugh)…

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

