A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 23)

I’m thankful today for technology.  Technology that teaches. Technology that connects. It’s amazing to me to think how much technology has changed even in my lifetime – I can’t even imagine how incredible the changes must be to my grandparents’ generation.

Through technology, I can organize my life and am empowered to be more.  I can learn through it and because of it.  I can connect with friends and family, both near and far.

There are some who bemoan technology and all that comes with it, but I’ve always been one to embrace it for all that it’s worth. I rely on it sometimes more than I probably should, but today I’ve gotten to use it to catch up with some friends I haven’t gotten to talk to in awhile, to do some Christmas shopping online, and to find some new recipes that I want to try. To me, that is a perfect technology day!!

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

