A Journey Toward Thankfulness (Day 25)

On this, my ninth day off from work, I am thankful for rest.  I have done something I rarely do during breaks – and that is actually take the entire break to rest and relax.  I’ve not worked at all, though I did bring some work home.

I may regret that tomorrow as I’ve so much to do in the next couple of weeks, but right now, I know it was precisely what I needed to do. I have felt the stress slide off my shoulders, the worries slip away, the tasks fall back into a right perspective.

I got to spend some great time with my family, sandwiched between a couple of peaceful drives there and back. I was able to visit with some treasured friends. And I was able to get most of my Christmas shopping done!

Tomorrow will bring back the to do lists and the busyness, but for today, I’m going to cherish my last few moments of restful bliss.

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

