Secretly Smitten – By Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Denise Hunter, and Diann Hunt

smitten

This book is a collection of four novellas by some of my favorite fiction authors.  Set in Smitten, Vermont, the four stories tell the story of three young women – Tess, Clare, and Zoe – and their mother as they encounter both mystery and romance.

The stories are intertwined, meaning that each author builds on the stories, settings, and characters in the tales that preceded it.

5stars

I give this book five stars. I absolutely loved it!! I enjoy all four of these authors, and getting to encounter all of their work within one book was fabulous. I especially enjoyed how the authors managed to retain their own unique writing styles within their novella while still staying true to the overall direction and plot line of the book as a whole.

I also enjoyed the plot line itself.  Without giving away too much of the story, the mini-mystery that weaves its way through the entire book manages to keep the action moving and thread the four stories together, while the family-centered characterization leaves the reader adoring every one of the sisters, their mother, their grandmother, and their great-aunt.  It’s impossible to finish this book without falling in love with all of them – and with the men in their lives.

I was excited to discover that there is another book about Smitten by these four authors, titled simply Smitten, and apparently another Smitten novel will soon be published.  I’m planning to read both of them – because Secretly Smitten put a smile on my face and in my heart.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com  book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

