Fixing My Eyes On Jesus – By Anne Graham Lotz

fixing

This is a daily devotional written by Anne Graham Lotz. Organized by day of the year, Lotz first focuses our hearts with a verse from the Bible, and then digs more deeply into the thought from that first with her short devotional to follow, urging us to fix our eyes on Jesus in our daily lives.

5stars

This devotional is definitely worth five stars.  I haven’t read all the devotionals yet, but thumbed through a few throughout the year, and then spent a couple of weeks in late April/early May following the devotional based on calendar date.

I appreciate the authenticity with which Lotz presents her devotional, whether it be through a personal anecdote or penetrating questions to make us search our own hearts and souls.  Every single devotion I read truly did turn my heart and mind toward Jesus.

The only thing that I would have liked to see would be perhaps a short sentence or two of prayer at the close of each devotional to bring it altogether and help the reader start focusing his/her eyes on Jesus in prayer about the topic and verse of the day.  However, I can’t say that the absence of this means that there’s anything lacking in the devotional at all, because I can’t – it’s phenomenal and I’d highly recommend that you consider using it.  I plan to continue using it myself!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com  book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

