Distortion – By Terri Blackstock

distortion

This book tells the story of Juliet Cole after witnessing the seemingly random murder of her husband of 15 years. Juliet and her children quickly find themselves in the midst of more danger, all the while trying to unravel the mystery of who her husband really was.

This book is book 2 in the Moonlighters Series by Terri Blackstock.

5stars

I really liked this book, so I am giving it five stars.  I am a fan of Terri Blackstock.  For quite a few years, I read everything she wrote as soon as it was published. At some point I fell behind and hadn’t read any of her books in awhile, but as soon as I started this one, it was a great reminder of all the things about Blackstock that I love … and motivation to catch up on the books that I have missed along the way.

This book was fast-paced from the start – and yet somehow, in her amazing way, Blackstock took the time to develop the characters deeply enough that you really connect and care about them.

Blackstock doesn’t write with a “happily ever after” ending guaranteed, nor does she leap off into the completely unrealistic. I also appreciate the way that she manages to weave a spiritual thread through her books without beating the reader over the head with it.  It just permeates the characters and their daily life in a gentle, believable way.

If you’re a mystery fan, you’ll enjoy this book.  If your a Christian fiction fan, you’ll enjoy this book.  And if you’re not sure, go ahead and give Blackstock a try!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com  book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

2 responses to “Distortion – By Terri Blackstock

  1. Like you, I have been a Terri Blackstock fan for years but haven’t read her books in quite some time. Heck, I haven’t read much of anything in quite some time. There just never seems to be enough hours in the day. I gotta say though, you nailed her writing style. I’ve added Distortion to my ridiculously long list of must read books!

    • I understand totally! My list is ten miles long – and then I seem to have accumulated at least as many on my iPad as there are on my shelf! 🙂

I'm blessed to have you visiting my blog today! Please feel free to share your thoughts below - I'd truly love to hear from you!

